14 years. in November challenge

  • Nov. 11, 2014, 2:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s our anniversary! 14 years today. Although this week has already been kind of shitastic, I’m hoping we can scrape together an enjoyable evening. The plan is to see Interstellar in the fancy theater, and then enjoy a leisurely dinner for two.

However, the REAL plan is to celebrate when we are in the Bahamas, which is happening in 10 days, 17 hours and 56 minutes, give or take a few. I CANNOT WAIT. We’re only going to be there from Sunday morning to Wednesday morning, but I think it will be pretty awesome. and kid-free! I love my kid. But I also enjoy a few days away. Absence, fonder hearts, and all that.

Oh shit though. Yesterday I was trying to figure out if I needed to plan anything ahead of time (i.e. reserve massage timeslots) and I decided to fill out a rewards application for the hotel at which we are staying. To complete the form, I needed my passport #, so I wrangled it up, typed in the number and set it aside. Hours later, Aaron came home and noticed my passport sitting out, and immediately assumed I had it out because I needed to renew it, he checked the date, and sure enough he was right. Later on, he mentioned something about my passport being expired. I was like WHAT?! OH NOES!! Not such a good position to be in when the trip is in less than two weeks. So yeah, it expired in March so I have to do the expedited passport thing which means instead of paying $110 to get the new one, I have to pay $170 to get the new one expedited. Stupid. So I have an appointment on Thursday, and I believe they will be able to issue the new one ASAP so I should be fine to fly as planned. But, ugh, thank GOD I left it laying out, and thank GOD Aaron peeped it. I had no idea it had ALREADY been 10 years since my last update.

So yeah.

Today is a busy day of pitching business, and other assorted werks. And then I can go sit in a dark movie theater that serves wine and complimentary popcorn to your seat while I kick back and snuggle with my dude. Good.


Satine November 11, 2014

Glad you discovered in time!

TrippyNina November 11, 2014

Happy Anniversary!!

MaggieTheCat November 11, 2014

11/11 is a magic date...also my birth date so I'm not biased or anything.

rubix cube MaggieTheCat ⋅ November 12, 2014

HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!

MaggieTheCat rubix cube ⋅ November 12, 2014

:D

MaggieTheCat November 11, 2014

Happy Anniversary!!

(Forgot that part)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.