anger in rants

  • Nov. 10, 2014, 11:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am starting to wonder (at this late a date) what my triggers are. I know one is feeling left out
2 - disrespected
3 - frustrated
4 - tired and hungry don’t help
5 - feeling misused

I was told to go to work today at 9!
I got there a little late - about 15 minutes
I waited, and waited. I finished the book I’d taken with me, I finished the magazine I had with me, I finished two local newspapers (the freebie kind). I waited. I was told the person I’d come to see knew I was there.
Then I was asked if I’d seen him. I had no idea who he was so how would I recognize him.
The receptionist texted him. After about 10 minutes he texted or phoned or whatever to tell her to tell me I could leave. Gee, thanks.

Yes, I was angry.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.