NoJoMo 9 in NoJoMo 2014

  • Nov. 9, 2014, 11:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

9??!! How the heck is it already the 9th? My god time is flying.

Today was a pretty good day!

My love let me sleep in until 9! (Which let me tell you, was amazing!, after I got up and going a bit I got up Nykaila and got her dressed for the day.
The three of us then hopped in the car and headed out for a little family breakfast! It was so nice spending time with them. Food was delish, waitress was a lil grumpy, but totally worth thr time with my family!

After breakfast we went over to gordmans and I got two new scrub shirts and a pair of scrub pants. (Sooo happy to be wearing my scrubs again!) Then we ran to game stop and looked around before heading home.

Got a chance to read a little bit more of my book, gave Nykaila a bath, laid her down for her nap and got ready for work.

Work was good. I am really glad to be in jakes words kicking CNA ass at my job lol

Sad news though (4 shifts in at new community) i got to work today to find out one if my residents passed away about the time I was clocking in. :( I didnt know her well at all but still kills me everyt time!

With that said, im going to read my book a little bit more and head to bed!

Night!

P.s ill leave you with this....

My new teddy bear scrubs!
 photo 20141109_163424.jpg

And my cute as hell peanut!
 photo IMG_28940480462552.jpeg


Anit November 10, 2014

I miss wearing scrubs! It was the one chance I had to wear outrageously colorful yet still socially acceptable outfits:-D (Then I worked several years in an office where we were provided black scrubs. Oh well!) And it must be so hard to have a patient die:( Glad we didn't run into that in the dental office, hehe.

Squidobarnez November 10, 2014

hehehe, I'm glad you were kickin' ass at your job, you do good work.

and your little one is so adorable.

I hope you're having an awesome now.

PB-buddy-huggies

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.