Park and Movies in In the Meadow

  • Nov. 9, 2014, 4:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We are having a good weekend. Yesterday we went to a diner for lunch. Then we watched college football. We also did quite a bit of reading. The kids are in a reading club at school. Today we went to the park. The kids played soccer and went on the playground equipment. I also watched the movie Rosemary’s Baby on netflix. The kids watched a Scooby-Doo movie.

On Friday night Timmy and Aaron had a pretest for their martial arts class. They will have their actual test next month. Kayla had gymnastics class.

I saw on the news that today is the twenty-fifth anniversary of the fall of the Berlin Wall. I was fourteen when the wall fell. It is one of the few news events from that time that I remember. Guess I was a self-absorbed teenager. At that time my aunt and uncle lived next to an Air Force base that was near Syracuse. The base is closed now. Back then there were supposed to be nuclear missiles at the base, although the Air Force denied it. I remember anti-nuclear protesters would hold demonstrations at the base.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.