NjM7&8 in NoJoMo 2014

  • Nov. 8, 2014, 4:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I missed a day, sue me, lol.

My sister arrived in our fair city yesterday morning.

Sadly I forgot she wasn’t checking any bags, just her carry on, so we were late getting her. We had accounted for picking up her baggage time, but ya, no, didn’t happen, but all is well.

We are having a fabulous time together.

Went to the Old Spaghetti Factory downtown last night. We had a good time chatting and sipping drinks. Well after the floor manager had to come and take our drink orders, I fear our poor waitress got in trouble. This poor girl, we ended up feeling so bad for her that she got a really good tip even though her service wasn’t exemplary, she was late attending to our drink orders, she messed up my order, worst was she spilled coffee all over herself at the beginning of her shift and had been behind all night because of it. She only arrived here in Canada 6 weeks ago, so we just felt for the poor girl.

Today we went to the Cheese Factory that was totally not what we had expected. It was an Eastern European restaurant, very tasty, but not overly cheesy like one would expect out of a place called the Cheese Factory, lol.

It is snowing. A lot it seems.

The roads are not nice so we are probably staying in tonight. My sister is concerned about the roads and getting to the airport in time early Monday morning so I think she will stay in a hotel right near the airport Sunday night. I don’t blame her, I’d do the same thing in her shoes. And enjoy the night alone, lol.

Anyhoo, Happy Weekend NoJoMoers!!


WantingMore November 08, 2014

glad you are having fun with your sister.. snow?! yuck

ermentrude November 08, 2014

So lovely to see your sister. I hope she's had the chance to relax. X

Zipster November 08, 2014

sounds like you're having a good visit. How nice for her to be able to get away. How was her reunion with Dashman?

Beret November 09, 2014

Sounds like a lovely visit! So happy for you and your sister.

Deleted user November 11, 2014

Enjoy your sister and the visit !!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.