A little problem, any suggestions.. in My new life, a book

Revised: 11/10/2014 2:51 a.m.

  • Nov. 8, 2014, 1:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

When we came home today we found a note about a delivery of flowers. The company mentioned a neighbour prepared to accept them for us.
As none of my neighbours was home when I rang the door it’s still a mystery who sent them.
I do have an idea of course but I don’t know for sure..
Any suggestions what to do?

Update:
The problem has been solved.
This Sunday morning one of my neighbours arrived at the door with a beautiful bouquet of orange-coloured flowers, an autumn bouquet.
Still in pyamas, I thanked him for delivering them at my door. Then immediately unwrapped the flowers curious for a card.

Not in a million years I’d thought my health insurance company would be the sender.

Their reason?
I need to tell what happened two weeks ago. I called their helpdesk because I was uncertain about the costs of seeing a sexologist and a psychiatrist together.
A few questions were asked that I couldn’t answer. For that I had to e-mail the sexologist. It felt like question her ability which I didn’t like but it had to be done.
The following day I phoned again, someone else this time. This person told me my responses were unimportant, they didn’t matter. I had to answer to completely different ones.
I got so angry; I told the girl I would lodge a complaint. Meanwhile Tom was searching the company’s website and found a telephone number to call in case of complaints.
That’s what I did! Though I felt very humiliated that, for the third time in two days I had to tell about my medical history, missing all my female parts since last year........

On the additioned card was an apology for the way they’d treated me.


Last updated November 10, 2014


Deleted user November 09, 2014

What a nice surprise. I think ask the flower shop too.

Fishermanswife November 09, 2014

Right! We're people of the same mind because that's exactly what I did. I phoned the number on the note and got a certain Rob from a courier company. I learned he himself delivered the flowers on a Friday but he wasn't sure whether that was opposite our house or on the same side. And he certainly didn't know who sent it.

I do know now but that asks for more space that a comment box. I will soon write an update!

Deleted user November 11, 2014

I'm indignant on your behalf! How crazy that you had to go through all of that again when it was their error. How insensitive! I'm hoping your file is marked *Treat this women VERY kindly from now on!"

bill_gardner March 14, 2015

Unfortunate that you had to call so many times, but a nice gesture from the company. Hope all your questions were finally answered successfully.
hugs
Bill

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.