Nojomo 8. in Nojomo 2014

  • Nov. 8, 2014, 1:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Written on Friday night ready to post on Saturday morning.

As the negativity continues, so I shall stray from prompts.

Seriously, does anyone know the person who organises it? Is she going through a negative time right now?

I’m absolutely wiped out. It’s been a tough week because Lila has had a cold that has triggered her asthma. We had two nights with frequent wake ups, the second night (Wednesday) I snuggled her to me in our bed to try to use body heat on her back. I know it works for me when my asthma is causing a night time cough. At almost midnight she asked if she could go back to bed and that was when it started to ease off. She slept for the rest of that night and all of last night.

It does mean that we’re all absolutely shattered. Tally came in to our room to complain about Lila’s coughing in the dark wee hours one night so I know she was disturbed as well.

We are all beyond ready for this weekend! My brain seems to have run out of words and those that it has have lost their way to my mouth. Luckily my family are great at translating my ‘thingummy bobs’, ‘doobery flips’ and ‘hoojamiwhatits’. Funny how I never forget those words..!

I’m looking forward to enjoying some mind numbing t.v. soon. For those who don’t know what Goggle Box is, it’s a reality programme in which we watch people watching t.v.

I.kid.you.not! This must be the pit of t.v. yet it’s utterly compelling! It has a huge following!

And if you’re interested, Rich and I are well on our way to being June and Leon. Hee hee hee!


Life Is For Living November 08, 2014

I only know of Goggle Box because of George from Celebrity Big Brother -- speaking of quality programming ^_^

Deleted user November 08, 2014

Hugs I hope you all recharge your batteries! Disfrutad del fin de semana! :)

Deleted user November 08, 2014

Oh, oh my. First Gogglebox clip I found on YouTube had me in hysterics. You can probably guess the exact moment when I burst into rippling peals of laughter.

http://youtu.be/SvlLNknZ5Gk

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ November 08, 2014

When the posh drunk bloke (although you don't know all their nicknames) said "he woke me up for that? Fucker!" Or words to that effect...

Deleted user ermentrude ⋅ November 08, 2014

Close! It was 1:22, "What the f*ck is this about?" I laughed so hard, I cried.

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ November 09, 2014

They were a great family, but haven't been on this series :-( x

Deleted user November 08, 2014

I am just kind of making up my own ???

Deleted user November 08, 2014

Watching people, watch TV ? Sheesh !!

Deleted user November 08, 2014

Hope everyone in your family feels better ! Blake has asthma for years. Do you have a nebulizer ? A steamy bath always helped too and antihistamine liquid.

Deleted user November 08, 2014

Blake had : is what I meant to type :-)

Deleted user November 08, 2014

Ok,I watched you tube Googlebox and I admit : It's hilarious !!! Ended up downloading the Lily Allen song to that silly The Bear and the Hare advert too :-)

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ November 08, 2014

'silly' bear and hare advert? The John Lewis Christmas ad is a big part of Christmas over here! This year it's a love sick penguin!! X

Deleted user ermentrude ⋅ November 10, 2014

I think it was the 2013 advert :-) I will have to look up the penguin :-)

~Twinkle~ November 08, 2014

Xx

thesunnyabyss November 08, 2014

we have a version of it here but I haven't seen it yet, I just may on your recommendation, lol

enjoy your weekend!!

January Child November 09, 2014

I don't know google box.. my daughter know what i want to say before I've even tried to formulate the words to say it.. she's so good like that!!! although it has made me a bit lazy haha

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.