Nojomo7 - the reality check edition. in Nojomo 2014

  • Nov. 7, 2014, 12:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yet another negative nojomo prompt… Do I need to be forgiven for anything? Something I feel guilty about? I’ll come back to the prompts when they’re more positive again....

WHERE: sitting on a seat next to the bath - soon to be in the aforementioned water tub.

WEARING: watch, a rainbow bracelet, bead bracelet and the larger wrist thongs. Oh you know I’m gradually replacing them now I have the job (I removed all my hippy-esque jewellery my interview). Several rings and earrings all in gold - though they don’t necessarily match I’m trying to toe the line a little. A big, white, ex-fluffy dressing gown that is probably a teenager now!

FITNESS UPDATE: meh. I’m still cycling to work, just wrapped up a bit more now that there’s usually a frost in the morning. Although the weather is still pretty much okay, not too cold most the time. I can get up the path to the footbridge without too much trouble, there’s far less panting and wobbling from side to side, far more controlled breathing and concentrated muscle work get there. My weight did get to 10 stone 11 but seems to have crept up to 11 stone again. I’m assuming that it’s hormone based as it generally does this kind thing around ovulation. The school holidays were fantastic for bike rides with the girls and one bike ride as a whole family which was lovely! I’ve always fantasized about family bike rides and we finally had our first. We went about four miles, to the local country park, around the park and back. Lila gained a grazed chin, Talaia got a bruised lower stomach and Rich bruised his shin!

IN THE NEWS: Tesco have removed a telly from sale because was named Isis and sales plummeted. It is now possible to buy for £69 on sale! It is rumoured that Ed Miliband is being pushed out of the leadership Labour and it’s 25 years since Pretty Woman. A film I have always hated because it promotes the controlling of women - tell me that doesn’t, constantly, control her!

READING: I don’t seem to have anything that’s current. I started Life in the Times of Cholera a couple of weeks ago, Spanish with the English version next to me. But all i seen good for, this week, is flopping in front of the telly!

ACTIVITIES TODAY: I’ll be getting ready for work pretty soon, work this morning with work paperwork this afternoon. Going to pick up the girls pictures from school on my way back. I’m going to make jacket potatoes this evening and, at some point, try contact climbing wall to Tally’s next session. They were taken over this week, by another company, and we can no longer book seven days advance, it’s six days. Instead of booking at the same time as paying i have to phone the following day. That would be fine if someone would actually answer the dam phone!

THINKING ABOUT: wondering if the voice mail message that i had from Tally’s teacher yesterday has anything to do with her mega tantrum last night. I was told not to worry and that she would contact me tomorrow morning (ie today) but, of course, I’ll at work. I’m going to try to see her when I do the kids at breakfast club.

PLANNING: that, I’m not sure, I have an answer for. Ooh yes, I need to get a holiday form from school as Lila finally had her appointment for eye surgery. I had requested it for the school holidays as she had to have a week off afterwards but it came back for 17th December, 3 days before they finish. So I’m going to take the 17th and my dad is going to come for the other two days.


The Tranquil Loon November 07, 2014

it is a busy life for sure!

thesunnyabyss November 07, 2014

I'm glad Tally got a date for her surgery,

it's a little cold to be riding here but people still are, lol

have a great day!

ermentrude thesunnyabyss ⋅ November 07, 2014

Lila, not tally! X

thesunnyabyss ermentrude ⋅ November 08, 2014

ooops I'm sorry :)

Deleted user November 07, 2014

I am more of a Runaway Bride gal!! Although, I watched the movie quite recently and for the first time I noticed how there's this sese of wanting to fix the female character... Like, trying to save her from herself? I kinda hated that, and I was amazed I had never seen it before, even if I've watched the movie like a zillion times. I still love Julia and Richard, though. Oh, Richard Gere daydreaming, sigh.

I'm so so happy you're reading Love in the time of cholera!! I think it's a bit of a challenge, but I also think you will be able to decipher it without a lot of trouble. I think the book is a masterpiece for its prose, and that's what I hope you fall in love with :)

Abrazos

Deleted user November 11, 2014

Busy, busy, busy ...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.