Nojomo6 in Nojomo 2014

  • Nov. 6, 2014, 1:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I really don’t like the negativity of the prompts over the next few days, I really don’t do negativity. It smells like poo!

So today I’m going to tell you about yesterday evening!

Firstly I have to tell you how lovely the girls’ school is. How much effort the staff put into their jobs. When they had an alien topic, the kids turned up at school to find slime on the walls, displaced ceiling tiles and an alien egg in the out buildings! They had visitors who came to talk to the while school. They created amazing work on the subject. They’ve done similar things with pirates and robbers.

And every bonfire night the staff stay at school until almost 8pm and organize a wonderful evening. It starts at 5pm, there are hot dogs and burgers in the school hall, glow sticks and drinks for sale. Each year group organised a craft session so the families can go from room to room to create art. This year they added an art gallery, each child in the school had created a work of art which had been framed. Of course, your child’s art was for sale at £7.50 each. We bought ours partly because I wouldn’t not buy them but also that they really are very good.

Finally, at 7p.m. The fireworks start, there is a twenty minute display of really good quality fireworks.

Then everyone leaves by 7.30. Mostly happy and having enjoyed themselves.

I’m so glad we ended up with this school which was purely down to circumstances - where we ended up living and my first childminding clients - I advertised that I would pick up from this school our volunteer school, my first family wanted me to pick up from this school and so that’s the way we went.

Don’t get me wrong, I also love volunteer school, but I am beyond happy with where the girls are and how special their teachers are making their primary schooling.


Deleted user November 06, 2014

Sounds like. Great place !

Deleted user November 06, 2014

That's amazing!!!!! :)

~Twinkle~ November 06, 2014

:) x

thesunnyabyss November 06, 2014

very awesome!!

Deleted user November 06, 2014

That's fantastic! Sounds like a great way to mix community, work, school and family! Selling the kids' art work - brilliant! :D

Deleted user November 08, 2014

Bonfire nights? Wow, never had anything like that as a kid. What fun!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.