. in Another Open Diary refugee

  • Nov. 5, 2014, 7:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Tired, cranky, and hormonal today… it must be coming up on that time of the month again. The nurse asked me when my last cycle was and I couldn’t remember because I don’t bother to keep track (what’s the point when you’re infertile and you’re never going to get pregnant whatever you did?) but it was right after we went to Orlando last month… Judging by my mood today, it’ll probably show up tomorrow.

John spent half the morning on the phone with Dell trying to get some kind of compensation for their screwing up our tv order and not actually selling it to us… I figured he was wasting his time and he’d be better off just waiting for BJs to throw them on sale for Thanksgiving, but his Dell credit account is burning a hole in his pocket. Anyway, after much sitting on hold and being passed to three different people on the other end, he was talked into (given?) some kind of deal that he considered satisfactory. I almost had a fit because they were trying to sell him a $700 tv and we were very firm that $500 is our limit… but he got something that was okay and he says we got a discount. Hope it’s as good a buy as he says!


Everything Good Rebecca November 10, 2014

I'm guessing it is a good deal, as he seems to be on top of the finances and tech stuff as expected!

Jaggath November 11, 2014

TV was Visio 50" Smart TV. Not as brilliant a deal as I got on the 55" but was cheap enough with a Dell Gift Card in the offering for 10% of the purchase price.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.