NJM04 in NoJoMo 2104

  • Nov. 4, 2014, 11:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m going to skip today’s prompt. It’s all about goals and I’m sort of in the process of re-evaluating and adjusting goals, so it just doesn’t feel like the right time to write about it here.

So. D lost his election tonight. He would have been an excellent State Representative. That’s all I have to say about that.

My Jordan has been married a week. He says it’s still a little weird to say “wife”. It’s weird to me that he’s old enough to have one!

I’m on vacation all next week. Yeah. It’s a strange time of year for it, but like most single parents, I hoard my PTO for fear that some catastrophe will befall us, and I can’t afford time off without pay. So, I get to the end of the year and have almost 80 hours left that I have to use or lose. I think, next year, I’m going to say “to hell with it”, and burn 40 hours of it in late spring or early summer.

I want…so much. I’m feeling, I don’t know…restless, maybe. Why can’t I be content with what I have? Ugh. I don’t like this part of me.

I need cheering up. Quick! Tell me something good that’s going on with YOU these days!!!


Last updated November 04, 2014


Emm November 05, 2014

Hi baby. Come to Dallas!!! Please call me so we can catch up.

Jaebella Emm ⋅ November 07, 2014

Oh, I SO want to visit you in Dallas! You just don't know how much! When is a good time to call you, Doll?

Emm Jaebella ⋅ November 07, 2014

Call me anytime after 6. Bring your butt girlie. We'd have so much fun.

Wayfaring_Stranger November 10, 2014

Have a great vacation
Sorry about the election results

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.