NoJoMo - Catching up in Life

  • Nov. 4, 2014, 10:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, I blew the picture entries, lets see if I can hang with NoJoMo. I am going to catch up in this entry and then do the day by day. If you are looking for their diary it’s at:
https://www.prosebox.net/entry/212724/ where the list of prompts can be found.

Day 1 - Places you’ve enjoyed visiting.
Without a doubt - the mountains. Oh my gosh, I fell in love when I first saw them. I want to visit more and spend more time out among them. They were just beautiful. Since I saw them in Jackson Hole, WY, I need to add it, too. It’s been several years, so I’m sure the town has changed, but I loved the vibe of the town and how much it was about the breathtaking beauty around the town!

Day 2 - Things you’ve done that you previously thought you could never do.
Great topic - it really makes you think. I like the challenge it presents - and yes I’m aware I haven’t actually answered it. :D Really it’s a great prompt, I just don’t know....maybe getting up in front of my peers at meetings to teach them about exciting resources to use. Or, it may sound trivial to some, but killing and disposing of a flying roach. Serious, serious phobia issues. Not “Oh no, it’s a roach!” type - turning over furniture to get away - shoving people – heart pounding and unable to breathe - — that’s the phobia.

Day 3 - The people you most admire.
There are so many people I admire - to focus on one - or a few - that’s hard. My mom is one that I admire. She’s put so much out there for us, and dealt with so much hell, and she’s still the glue that holds us all together. I admire those who know what they want and they keep their eye on the prize to get there (on all fronts). I admire people who are brave enough to open themselves up to hurt for the chance at amazing. I admire my kids who face all sorts of drama and trauma at home, but come to school with smiling faces, hugs, and pretend to care if the phase of a moon is waxing or waning. There are so many more I could list. :)

Day 4 - Your top five short term goals. Your top five long term goals.
Short term:
1. Find a better place to live that’s mine.
2. Get more active.
3. Start on Christmas shopping now (and wrapping)
4. Take one day of Thanksgiving break to veg and read outdoors.
5. Hold on to my more positive outlook - I need to find my Pollyanna!

Long term:
1. Find a better place to live that’s mine.
2. Get my health back in line.
3. Go back for my Master’s Degree.
4. Do some training for photography to get better.
5. Get out of my house more.

Ok, so that’s the 4 I missed. Tomorrow I’ll get back in line. I have to go to bed. This time change is kicking my butt. I can’t get to sleep in the evenings so morning…it’s not my friend. I have two very long days. Tomorrow is tutoring, in theory it should end at 5:15, but it was almost 30 minutes waiting for parents last time. Then Thursday is Parent/Teacher Conferences which go until 6:30 - I will literally be at school almost 12 hours both days. I’m tired already!


Jigger November 04, 2014

All good stuff. Give Lizzie pets for me.

Daisy Mae November 05, 2014

And you'd be on the list of people I admire!

Here's hoping those two long days pass quickly and you get to enjoy your weekend.

Small Town Girl November 05, 2014

Nice goals!

Deleted user November 05, 2014

You are definitely on my list of people I admire !!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.