Nojomo 4. in Nojomo 2014

  • Nov. 4, 2014, 1:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I actually wrote this last night and you’ll be pleased to know that I have visited the bathroom since…

Top five short term goals.

  1. Reach my five month probation period and still have a job… I have confidence that this will happen but I’m not utterly comfortable with this probation lark. Most jobs have six week, maybe twelve at the most but five months feels a very long time!

  2. Go to the toilet. I’m knackered and there’s a good programme on telly. I will go soon though!

  3. Have one last guinea pig sweep! Did I mention that we’ve had them? We had my class’ pets and suddenly I was back to sweeping three times a day! One of the positives of not childminding is not sweeping all the time and suddenly it was back! They are back at school now and - perhaps tomorrow - I will sweep up the hay and sawdust…

  4. A really hot soak in the bath… I don’t think I’ll manage it tonight because upstairs could be the north face of the eiger right now!

  5. In fourish weeks I’ll have my first sugar free birthday....

Five long term goals.

  1. Teach English as a second language to children locally. I don’t even know if this is a possible job but I want to help those who arrive with their families and are submerged into British schools.

  2. not have my kids hate me through their teenage years.

  3. Have a holiday. Anywhere. Doing anything. Just as long as I’m warm.

  4. Put the heating on. It’s only down to 17 so no heating for us! Maybe when it reaches 15… the longer we can put it off the better…

  5. The way it’s going, my wee is turning into a long term plan!


Deleted user November 04, 2014

Giggles at last long term goal

Ah, vacaciones... También quiero!!! Lol. Pero no sé cuando eso va a pasar...

Todo va a ir bien en tu prueba! Lo sé :)

~Twinkle~ November 04, 2014

I'd love a holiday! X

thesunnyabyss November 04, 2014

we haven't seen 15 in weeks, the heat was on early last month, maybe even in September, yikes!!

great lists!!

ermentrude thesunnyabyss ⋅ November 04, 2014

Outside was 20 last week but has plummeted this week, we still haven't dipped below 15 inside though... X

The Tranquil Loon November 04, 2014

so that 5 months is like a half of a school year long correct?I break is to be cold anymore

The Tranquil Loon November 04, 2014

that should read: I refuse to be cold anymore. Life is too short not to be warm

Daisy Mae November 05, 2014

That is a long probation - I have every confidence you will be fine.

Deleted user November 05, 2014

I think you will shine through your probation! Not sure about converting Celsius to Fahrenheit but when it's 60 in my house, I cave. Good goals !

Deleted user November 06, 2014

The US really needs to get on the metric system. I saw "17" and thought, "How is the heat not absolutely necessary? The pipes are going to freeze!" You know, because 17 F is bitterly cold. D'oh!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.