Ebola and halloween in A new beginning

  • Nov. 3, 2014, 10:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The past couple days have sucked. Woke up at 4 in the morning Sunday to a fever and body aches and the worst migraine ever. Of course I ran out of my migraine meds early because they have been so bad the last couple weeks so I can’t get a refill until next Monday. My fever was at 103.9 when Jesse had to leave for work last night. Taking care of Lilly was fun in between hallucinations. She didn’t go to sleep until 1:30 this morning. I woke up and the fever was at 101.9 so I still couldn’t go into work. Spent the day resting and taking ibuprofen like it was my job. Just took my temp now and it’s at 97.7. woo hoo. Think it’s finally going to stay down. Of course I texted my supervisor yesterday to let her know and she replied “oh great you have the ebola!”. She’s so sensitive like that. Figures though that right when that nurse that was in quarantine returned to my state that I’d wind up with a fever. That bitch.

I’m actually scared to go into work tomorrow. I don’t think they had anyone cover for me today so I’m expecting to walk into having to do 20 preops and schedule 50 surgeries. I’m going to be so pissed if that’s the case. There’s no need for it. Either that or they had the girl that says I took her job cover for me like they did last week when they pulled me for intake. And she screws up everything, I’m not sure if she is doing it on purpose to make me look bad or if she really is that dumb. Haven’t quite figured it out yet. She never saves fracture time in the surgery schedule so when we have an urgent add on we are faced with pissing the surgery center off by making them go late or pissing a patient off and cancelling them and rescheduling them for a few weeks out. Personally I’d rather just piss off the surgery center and don’t think it’s fair to the patient to reschedule them because she sucks at the job and none of the OR staff want to work. It’s ridiculous. They whine about having to work overtime “all the time” when I am literally the last person to leave every night even after most managers and you better believe none of the OR staff is still there including their manager. I’m sorry but I don’t have any sympathy for them when I work more and harder at that. You think I want to work from 7:30 to 6 pm every day and never see my husband or 3 year old. As soon as I get home Jesse goes to sleep and I take over with Lilly and pray she goes to sleep at a normal hour and that I get to sleep. So I go back tomorrow to a ton of work and then Wednesday they have me out of my office and doing intake the whole day I’m pretty sure and I leave early at 3:30 because I have a doctor’s appointment so I wont be able to stay late and get stuff done. But this appointment is with my rheumatologist and it’s important so I’m not missing it no matter what they say.

On a more positive note Halloween was fun. My friend from work showed up at my house on Thursday with her daughter who gave Lilly an Anna costume from Frozen because she was going to be Elsa. Originally Lilly was going to be Minnie mouse but that was such a cute idea we had to have them go together as Elsa and Anna even though I know how unoriginal it isSo we ended up trick or treating with them and it was really cold but it was fun. It was so weird to think that the last time I went trick or treating was when I was a kid over 15 years ago. Definitely enjoyed it and Lilly had a blast. She thought the kids and adults dressed up in scary masks were the funniest thing. She saw this one freaky looking mask and died laughing yelling at us “hahahah Look at that!! Monster! haha” She is so nuts. Any other kid would have been bawling I’m pretty sure. haha.

She was playing dress up the night before Halloween and had to dress up as “Cinderwella”
 photo 10700612_10153297488262501_8900293809214747825_o_zps9a3bc7ea.jpg

Since we didn’t know about the Anna costume until last minute Jesse had to run to Walmart ON Halloween to find her a wig. The only one he could find was an adult sized one but whatever it worked. haha
 photo 10733911_10153297257682501_3058646965089074241_o1_zps4611d987.jpg

Trick or treat!
 photo 10562590_10153297257687501_9100472848144576088_o1_zps13d54f40.jpg

Alright I should probably get some sleep now and try to mentally prepare myself for an insane day tomorrow.


NeonLady November 04, 2014

Oh man. Work sounds so stressful! Blah! :-/

Aw Lilly is so sweet!

Fawkes Gal November 04, 2014

103.9? Holy crap! Glad it's gone down since then!

How cute are they? Adorable!

Blue Skies November 04, 2014

Maybe it's Ebola? Don't you I've near that nurse?!? Whoops lol

Katie Kizzle Blue Skies ⋅ November 04, 2014

haha Yeah it's totally ebola! Time for my 15 mins of fame yo.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.