Enlightenment. in the start of the next part... Autumn 2014.

  • Nov. 3, 2014, 9:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

There is a TA at our school who, while she’s been pleasant, has never really accepted me. I catch her looking at me and often she speaks down to me, mildly patronising. I just shrug it off because I just don’t have time to worry about what everyone thinks of me. I just figured that she doesn’t have a high opinion of me coming into the job with the barest of experience.

This morning she called me over to ask me a question, she told me that she got my name for the birthday thingy and could I let get know what I would like. I said that I’d think about it and let her know - but not to worry about a cake because I don’t eat sugar.

She kept smiling but her voice gave a little away “is that how you stay so slim?” She asked.

I carried on chatting as I had been, but I picked up on her tone and felt better. If her attitude is to do with jealousy over my figure and not thinking that I’m not good enough for my job then, well who cares?


Deleted user November 03, 2014

Unbelievable! Some people are silly!
You keep shining on :)

thesunnyabyss November 03, 2014

exactly, who cares, her problem not yours!

hugs!!

Darcy0207 from OD November 03, 2014

I had issues with other paraprofessionals when I started a new job. I challenged the one who also worked as a basketball coach to a basket shooting contest. After blowing him out of the water, he respected me more. You never know WHAT is going on in the little minds.

ermentrude Darcy0207 from OD ⋅ November 03, 2014

Rofl! oh to be a fly in the wall and witness that :-) go you. X

~Twinkle~ November 03, 2014

Xx

Deleted user November 06, 2014

Wonderful ! Why are some women so catty ? I hate that !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.