Via Dolorosa in Exploring the Ad Infinitum-Continuum Galaxy

  • Nov. 25, 2014, 4:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The disaster continues unabated…

I’ve started this entry about four times.

Delete.
Delete.
Delete.
Delete.

I don’t have the energy to type it all out.

Everything that could possibly go wrong, has gone extra-spectacularly couldn’t-go-wronger wrong.

To infinity and beyond.

Every.single.fucking.thing.

(Except: Peter is still sober. And I can’t help but wonder for how much longer, though? At this point, I wouldn’t even blame him.)

We’re fucked. You name it, it’s fucked.

I’m completely paralyzed.
My days are spent half-heartedly (see: total exhaustion) fending off crushing panic-attacks while my mind races and races and races and races - compulsively checking every nook’n’cranny - for a way out, a plan, a solution.

So far?
I gots nuthin’.

Well… apart from suicide.

I have enough (stockpiled) prescription drugs to stop this, this… unrelenting shitstorm of frustration and disappointment and grief and black-dread and overwhelming hopelessness that fucking plagues and torments me with no end in sight - no matter WHAT I DO or DON’T DO. It’s a losing battle.
There is NO solution to this.
I don’t fit - I can’t relate to other people, my connections are dysfunctional - I’m doin’ it wrong and doin’ it wrong and doin’ it wrong - over and over again. I try. Oh, fuck do I try. I keep showing up. I keep trying to make it better, turn it around, redirect it and…
this.

Again.
Again.
Again.
Again.
Again.

^ That was written over a week ago…

There’s still too much to document - or, I’m so dangerously low on all reserves that I literally can’t even type it all out. I get very poor-quality sleep due to nightmares and chronic physical pain.

I am in rough shape.

I think I’ve had a few little psychotic episodes because I keep looking back on my life, and I don’t even recognize myself. It’s like reading a book or watching someone who looks like me, stagger through it. Does that even make sense? I feel a huge gulf, a terrifying disconnect from my own sense of self, my Susan-ness.
(Sounds a bit psychotic, amirite?)
Like, “reality” is all hazy and surreal to me sometimes.
That’s new.

Like, I don’t even know if this is making any sense, cognitively or, technically - in the written word.
I think I’ve snapped.
And the stress of my day-to-day existence has paralyzed me. It feels like I’m a boxer and life keeps pounding me in the face when I’m already down.

WHERE IS THE REF?
RING THE BELL!

Plus: it has triggered so much shame - of the sticky-clinging variety. I am so embarrassed. It’s rooted in childhood and I guess it just melded to my still-forming DNA and brain and personality. Thus perpetuating it.

In particular, we are poor.
Like, food bank poor.

RATIONALLY: It is nothing to be ashamed OF. It’s not a character flaw. It’s something I’m outraged by - on behalf of other people. It’s not a measure of ANYTHING important - like my integrity, dignity, worth-as-a-human-being - it is not a reflection of me, personally. Times are tough for a LOT of people, all over. I am not alone. It’s something I have sympathy for when I see it or hear about it from other people…
LOGICALLY: I know that poverty is a multi-faceted issue. SO many variables contribute to it…
BUT IT FEELS LIKE: I am a loser, I can’t make good decisions, other people are better than me, I’m stupid, I deserve to feel like shit because I AM shit. That, I’ve been in this position my whole life and it’s somehow all. my. fault. That, even though it’s a multi-faceted issue with many variables - I, AND I ALONE!!! - should be able to fix it with my Super-Human Fix-It Strength.

(I wasn’t even going to write about this part. People have biases against poor people and there’s a lot of extremely simplistic and insulting advice bandied about, so not-helpfully. Plus, I don’t want to come off as invoking pity. I have to stiff-upper-lip it, dontcha know. BUT, I also know that talking about things helps. It’s important to speak. ANYWAYZ.)

I dunno.

Everything is shrinking - my choices and options are so limited. I have zero help or support for this. I see my doctor tomorrow and hopefully, it’s for the last time ever because I literally cannot bear to sit through another one of her ”Try to look on the bright side.” speeches.

Plus, this:

My very-good-friend tried to kill himself last week.
He just got out of the hospital.
I said to Peter:

”I would be so fucking pissed if I woke up after that.”

I found a program specifically for people like me - people that live with chronic complex overlapping disorders and have failed out of first- and second-line treatments.
It’s inpatient.
It’s in Ontario.

The waiting list, just to be triaged - is seven months long.

I have been in a “crisis” for four YEARS.

Nobody will fucking help me.
It has taken everything I have, to ask for help.
Except there isn’t any help.

PR: ”End the stigma! Tell someone! We can help!”

Ask for help: ”Get in line. Again.”

I don’t know what to do next.

There isn’t anything I actually CAN do.

So, for the moment, I just sit and wait.

Whatever is coming next is already on its way.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.