NoJoMo 2 0 Dinner Out in The Common Room

  • Nov. 2, 2014, 7:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Prompt - Things you’ve done that you previously thought you could never do.

I’ve done some things that I found diffficult to do, but I don’t think I’ve ever done something that I thought I coundn’t do. I think that I have to believe before I do.

Eldest daughter called this afternoon and wanted to come get Husband and I to have a meal out with she and Mike, her husband. Youngest gran dson (Mike and Susan’s boy) got married last week but that was too hectic for conversation so it didn’t take me long to throw off the yard work clothes, shower and be ready.

We picked a Black-eyed Pea place and I had a good steak and loads of good conversation. We talked all around Thanksgiving without making any decisions. There’s time yet.

Tired and sore and going to veg out in the lounge chair in front of an old movie - haven’t decided which one.

Blessed Be


Deleted user November 02, 2014

Black-eyed Pea... not sure I've been there but the steak sounds delicious. :)

MageB November 03, 2014

You just sound better every day. I've always done NoJoMo, but not this year.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.