On Highlands Pond in Meeting Mr. Jesus Christ

  • Nov. 2, 2014, 5:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I heard shotgun blasts. Fifteen. Then dozens more. So I went outdoors to discern the direction of the sound. Oh dear God, it’s quite near by! The shooting slowed and I began to hear cries and mourning of souls.

Again with the shots. The cries became louder. What mad man would do such evil, all for personal gain? Why end so many lives? I came inside to escape the gut wrenching sounds, though the shots unceasingly permeate these walls. And my heart. My soul poured out in tears. My body flinched at each resounding blast.

I prayed for insanity simply to end.

An hour later silence has come. Every. One. Is. Gone. The crying has ended. Save for the echoing in my head of geese mourning their dead .


Site Meter

web stats

find my ip


Last updated November 02, 2014


~Katherine November 02, 2014

Isn't there a limit to the number of geese these morons are allowed to kill in one day? Scary that someone would think slaughtering these beautiful creatures is fun. I am sad just thinking about it.

LivingWaterCreek ~Katherine ⋅ November 02, 2014

Yes, there is a bag limit. I'm guessing this was a "hired kill" to reduce a population in a gated community. There is no other way that much shooting would have not resulted in a large police response. I'm sickened by this whole thing.

Bird of Paradise November 05, 2014

How sad. I can't deal with the killing of any animal even if it is to thin them out for the best interest of others.

Sister November 08, 2014

Aw...
:-(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.