Halloween Nails in Nail Junk

  • Nov. 2, 2014, 12:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So two manicures this time. I did the stamped one last week, then had a bad case of the lazies and never put the pictures up. I want to take the second one off today, so here they are.

alt text

Zoya Autumn is the base orange color here. Really, I can’t say enough good things about Zoya. Then the stamps are from Messy Mansion plate MM11 except the spider and web which are from Vivid Lacquer plate vl013.

alt text

This is my first real attempt at the water marble technique. I put down two layers of Zoya Purity first. Then I used Purity, Zoya Black Swan, and Orly Orange Punch to do the marble. It’s not great. I started out in a container that was too little, then moved to one that I think was too big, yadda yadda. I know more for next time. :)

What did you guys do to your nails for Halloween?


Naiad November 02, 2014

Very cool. :)

Rootless November 02, 2014

I love water marbling! It's one of my favorites. I don't do it very often because finding polish that marbles well is a challenge...and then I'm lazy. So there's that. The ring finger looks like a tree to me! :)

Mauimama November 06, 2014

They look so nice! My daughter used to do the marbling, it always looked so unique.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.