Well. in General Chatterboxing

  • Aug. 7, 2013, 12:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

With eeryone else jumping ship i thought i may too. I have my journal at live journal but i havent updated it in forever. Plus its like a mini facebook almost haha. The prequel to facebook. Whatever. Im a seriously easy going person. I didnt used to be. Used to be hell bent set in my ways. And guess what. I was never happy. So now, im like the tree in the wind, i move around you finding my own way. And im so much happier!! Im mom to four boys. Take that flexability haha. Ages 2,4,6 and 9. I met my husband in highschool when we were 17. We we were married, gosh 8 years ago, our anniversary is coming up lol. And we have been together for 12 years. Count it, that makes me 29. In fact my birthday was a couple days ago. I got old! Its all good. I can groove with that. Im an avid crocheter and knitter. I have a shop featuring my work, expect alot of shares and yarn talk. It makes my world brighter. Im an obsessive photographer. And im actually good. Ive spent the last 7 years learning how to use my DSLR. Perfect, Hell Naw. Good? Yep. And damn proud of it. Can you expect pictures? maybe when i hyperlink them because im lazy like that haha. But there will possibly be some photography talk. I promise to keep it as... non technical as possible. Every now and again ill lapse into photographers jargon and people go WHAAAAA. Yeah, Ill try not to do that too much. I enjoy cooking, but im getting seriously tired of the same dinners over and over. But i HATE cook book websites. OMG they drive me MAD. Utterly MAD. I have no idea why, but everything just looks gross. I do like it when someone on pinterest goes food happy. But i probably wont make most of it. Im picky ha. Train that out of your taste buds. I HATE cleaning. Utterly HATE it. I clean because CPS would take my kids if i dont. Because bugs will get in if i dont. Because i dont like stepping in puddles of water in the kitchen because the kids got water happy and because i hate the pee smell when little boys miss the toilet. and i have lots of little boys. HATE it, But do it. My house is also tiny, between 800 and 900 sqft, ( not counting the garage) and we have 6 people in it. NOT A HAPPY SPACE. We are cramped and cluttered to the max. Mostly my fault. My "Craft" stuff takes over the world. One yarn skein at a time. In fact i think ill make that the chapter title for yarn stuff lol. Its a good idea. Im a small town girl. Cities make me anxious. I get nervous and jumpy. Ill do just fine on visits, but a possible move to one looming in the future has me all, omg no, wheres my blankie im hiding under the stairs, scared. Ok not really, but you get the idea. I would be afraid to leave my house. Of course then, it would probably catch on fire and burn with me inside. I have typically ongoing bad to no luck. If shits going to happen. It will probably happen to me. The girl whos truck always breaks. Thats me. I mean seriously, my husband was job searching for a year, i leave state to visit my mom ( on her dime mind you) and BAM he has a job in like a week. What is up with that? ITs not BAD BAD luck really. Its just... Bad things seem to happen. Good things too, but lets face it, we dont talk about or focus on the good things. Thats not so much fun! RIGHT? Oh im from Alaska. Expect lots of bitching. I know its like everyone and their brothers DREAM to come up here. But frankly, its not all that great! Right now its 58, raining, cold miserable. When the sun comes back, the leaves will be changing, because fall is like less then a month away and this is a transitional month. Not really warm, but not really cold. Winter isnt super cold, but its long, and its dark, which blows. I get SAD usually. There are lights for that. Ill probably buy one this year lol. WHo knows. We will find out. Im not a winter outdoors person, so i dont much like going outside and getting cold. But the kids like to sled. On my husband. Hes finishing up his last year in college for his first degree and starting classes for the next one. Lord help us all. Hes working full time with a 90 plus minute commute one way and planning on full time school this fall. Guess whos going to be single! He also takes our only truck with him to work because he goes from jobsite to job site. Hes a network engineer ( computer geek ) and he manages companies IT departments for them. Yep. Pretty cool. Lots of stuff i dont understand because when my laptop goes down im like HUSBAND FIX IT OMG FIX IT NOW OR I MAY DIE. Because as you guessed it, im a facebook addict. I cant live without my angry birds with friends, my 1.4 million groups and awesome online friends. No really, i have some amazing online friends. I love them. I wish we could all move somewhere where its 70 degrees all the time. Perfect weather. Ok we can drop to 60 and go as high as 80. Oh yeah, on the ocean, Where we can all farm. and live together like hippies. I enjoy gardening. We have one. Its decent sized, first year trying things out. Hey we grew broccoli and carrots and lettuce! SCORE. Ok anything else. I have a roomate- He sucks. I have a mother in law- shes kinda crazy but shes really very inspirational too. Its a love hate thing, im sure for me too lol. I have parents- Im a dissapointment yadda yadda yadda, but they did take me and the boys down there to visit this summer so thats cool. I have siblings- Teenaged sister, brother running from his responsibilities ( FOREVER 21 YO ) I have a cat. Im a cat person, and a bird person. not a dog person. Ill love it, ill tolorate it, but lick me and im done. ( i recently dog sat for my friends dog, and he behaved so much better for me then them lol. I had a serious talk with the dog and told him i would spank him if he didnt listen. And he did. I even threw his ball for him, yes that is alot, it got slobbery,) Im into natural parenting. Mostly. I breastfeed ( for nearly 2 years before i was DONE) I used cloth diapers ( now its alot more work and i dont have space so i stashed them to hid from the clutter. But its good when i cant get to the store to buy a pack of sposies... they are just so convienent) I try not to beat my kids. I really do. But they are MY children and sometimes.... they act just like me. I wont push my parenting on you, if you dont push yours on me! I totally ask for help when i need it. I used to have a huge pepsi addiction. Ive given it up. Im drinking soda stream right now, while i burn down the caffeine addiction. Im into doTerra essential oils. About to start their vitamins, Very excited, i hear you get lots of energy, i hope so. I use several of their oils every day and they work. I sell thirty one. Not very well, because apperently i suck as a salesman. But i try lol. I love my thirty one bags, they are made so damn well. whatever, i suck at selling things. Its amazing my crochet shop does so well lol. Maybe because i dont have to interact so much? Etsy does the work for you! WOO. Or not. My fb page as 5500 K Likes. So i do something right i guess.

So in the past of journaling, and ive done it for the last 16 years of my life. I tend to get down and depressed and alot of wah wah me. Im going to try to NOT do that. Because no one wants to read the whiny chick who wont shut the fuck up about how bad she thinks her life is. Its really not. But i have to vent the small stuff or i go insane. Like being trapped 10 miles from town with no car and 4 kids dosent do that to you anyway! ( there is a grocery store about 4 miles round trip, and a gas station 2 miles round trip. so we walk/bike alot) But it sucks. My friends hate driving up here, and i cant blame them, im 10 miles out of town! And they are on the other side of town, so its like 25 miles just to get here haha. Yeah no. So im lonely too. I tenativly visit with my neighbors, once in a while. I try. but i dont htink im a great people person. Which blows, because im social. Welp its Wednesday and i need to take a shower. Not that those two have anything in common. But my kids are still asleep and i wouldnet mind the quiet! Lata. Peace Love and Yarn!


Loki August 07, 2013

  • Welcome to PB! ♥
Deleted user August 07, 2013

Welcome to Prosebox.

whowhatwhere August 07, 2013

I see you found your way here. I clean for the same reasons, BLAH! I loved AK for the 10 weeks I was there, but there is no way in the world I could live through the winter there!

love.me.for.me August 07, 2013

Yay, I'm glad you're here! :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.