Nojomo 2014. 1. in the start of the next part... Autumn 2014.

  • Nov. 1, 2014, 11:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s after midnight on Hallowe’en so beginneth the witching hour and November. It’s the start of nojomo and so nojomo it shall be.

I had considered nanowrimo but I honestly have no clue when I’d actually do it, I’m not convinced I’ll manage all of this lark. I will probably follow prompts but the first leaves me a little cold. Places I’ve enjoyed visiting.

I could bullet point it, I could write all the places in detail but that would be the length of a nanowrimo! So I’ll sickly bullet a few faves. Because… why not?

  • Glastonbury. It’s amazing, beautiful, tranquil, spiritual, exciting… It’s where Rich asked me to marry him and where we go every year for his birthday.

  • Ibiza. For such a small island it has such diversity. The beauty is outstanding, the beaches so beautiful. The hidden places, the secrets and the big advertised places. It’s so loud and so peaceful, depending on where you go.

  • Cadiz, Conil, puerto de Santa María, Jerez, Vejer de la Frontera. The whole area.

  • Pembrokeshire. The freedom and energy that the landscape and weather brings. We’ve been battered by hurricane winds there, the sea almost at the door of the cottage we stayed in. It’s a place that’s truly alive because of its openness, it’s landscapes.

  • York. I always feel as though I’m coming home in York. I grew up near there and it’s where we went to go shopping, the theatre, the cinema etc… It has a beautiful atmosphere and there are buskers on nearly every corner!

  • London. I lived there in the second half of my twenties and it was a place that freed me of who I was.

And I’ll stop there. Sonojomo, we have begun :-)


January Child November 01, 2014

And a good start it is!! Those places were just names on a map to me but now, they're just a little more :)

~Twinkle~ November 01, 2014

:) x

thesunnyabyss November 02, 2014

I didn't know that NoJoMo was started here too,

interesting list, you've been to some neat places,

have a great weekend!!

The Tranquil Loon November 03, 2014

a fantastic start!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.