TwoSelfs in A New Beginning

  • Oct. 30, 2014, 9:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have two Selves. One is Nicky Woodsprite and one is Linda LeBlanc. Used to be, their lives were rather dissimilar and THEY were, kinduv, too. Nowadays, though, THEY are very much alike. All the people who know me as Nicky, know all about my life as Linda LeBlanc. They know my family, my homelife, where I work, and, well.....ME. The people who ONLY know Linda LeBlanc do not know about me being Wiccan. That is a lot more than just not knowing what religion I follow. They don’t know about my very active, diverse social life. The things that I
do in my spare time are nothing much like the things they do in theirs. I am at the point where I kinduv want them to know what I do. I don’t think it ever occurs to them that there’s a whole great big WORLD that they know very little about.... people who look like them and live in houses like theirs but do things very very differently from the ways that they do them!

So to that end, I opened a second Facebook Account, this one as my “real”
name, Linda LeBlanc. I invited many of the friends of Nicky Woodsprite to be friends of Linda LeBlanc, also, and I also have friended most of my co-workers. `

Oh I am so put-out! I just accidently deleted a paragraph I’d painstakingly typed after the last one you read. Well hell! Whatever....anyhow, my main thing I wanted to tell you was that I’m having a lot of fun bringing the two sides of my life together. I just decided that I like some of my co-workers enough to want them to know a bit more about me.

I am soooo psyched! I have a THREE DAY WEEKEND! And then we work on Monday, and then I (and the Joes as well) have Tuesday off for Election Day!! I am not interested in this election because it’s not a presidential or gubernatorial year. We in Delaware only have one congressman up for re-election. But I AM going to vote, because if nobody cared anymore, there would soon be no more Democratic process.

And guess what else?! THE AUTUMN COLORS HAVE COME AT LAST!!!!! :o) !!!!

Now I’m going to sign off and wish you a lovely evening, tomorrow, and weekend!

hugs and blessings,
Nicky


Last updated October 30, 2014


invisible ink October 30, 2014

I know a few people who do the same. Not only is it an interesting way to live it gratifies oneself on many levels.
Many people do the same but don't recognize it as such. People of a variety of so called acceptable religions wear their masks the only difference they don't have different names.
Many a god fearing, church, mosque, temple going person presents themselves to their holy building and faithful but you would never guess it by what you see the on those other hours of the week.
Multiple view of the world are enlightening and a part of everyone personal growth and maturation.

Deleted user October 31, 2014

We had our first snow flurries of the season yesterday. My flowers were still blooming, which is amazing as it has been around freezing much of the time lately.
None of the snow stayed. The ground is still too warm for that. However, here we go. Winter is on the way.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.