A full day in keeping it postive

  • Oct. 29, 2014, 6:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was awake for half the night, so after falling back asleep, I woke up in just enough time to get dressed to go to work - no time for breakfast. I get to the station to discover that the subways are running every 8 minutes or so rather than the 3 between trains as is normal…The same with the next train I had to transfer to - “next train in 13 minutes” was the announcement.

I got to work about 15 minutes late (and glad to know enough of the officers - I got in without having to stand on the long line). And NOTHING. Actually - I ate some snacks for breakfast, worked on crossword puzzles and read my book. I did make a phone call for someone, so my day was worthwhile from a work standpoint.

Then out, LUNCH, and on to Manhattan. I have been looking up activities in Club Free Time. What they had listed, and what was actually going on were NOT the same. I guess I’ll have to double check before going somewhere… JUST in case.

There was a lovely jazz concert - two guitars and a singer - all about my age. It wasn’t the lecture I thought I’d be going to, but was a wonderful way to spend my time anyway.

When it was time for dinner, at 5:30, there was no water (it was supposed to return at 4). I was glad I’d bought some canned soup the other day…


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.