Halloween Party in In the Meadow

  • Oct. 29, 2014, 9:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

On Saturday we went to we went to an outlet mall that recently had an addition put on to it. There were so many people there. It’s usually busy before the holidays, but even more so with the addition. It took us a while to actually find the new part of the mall. We finally did. About half of the stores were open. There is a grand opening in the beginning of November. Two of the sporting goods stores had moved to the new part. Next to the Coach Factory Store was a new store called Coach Factory Store for Men. I always thought a lot of their stuff in the old store was for men and didn’t really get why they needed another store, but anyway. There was a new store called “It’s Sugar” that sold candy. I got some pieces of breakable white chocolate candy bar. Yum!

On Saturday night the kids went to the Halloween party at our church. Timmy went as Harry Potter, Kayla was a ballet dancer, and Aaron went as Batman. It was called a tween party and was for eight to fourteen year olds, so all the kids went together. There were stations set up to get candy. There were also craft activities, and pizza and punch.

The kids are all set to go trick or treating on Friday. The twins’ friends at school are still into Halloween. I think I continued trick-or-treating through middle school. We moved to New York when I was ten and I remember going three or four years after that. I remember when we were still living in Virginia we would trick-or-treat on a block that had a lot of big old houses. It was kind of scary, ha ha.

My mom and I went for lunch at the Olive Garden yesterday. I had penne with meat sauce. Their lunch menu doesn’t have much on it anymore. Just sandwiches and a few kinds of pasta. It was good, though.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.