Cottages and other. in Day by day

  • Oct. 29, 2014, 7:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last night I showed hubby the narrowed down list for the cottages. He seemed indifferent and just said yes book any. Then he noticed one underneath one I had not short listed and he looked alert, so we booked that one. It was much nicer then the others and much larger and had much more land. I think I had dismissed this one as it would take longer for the family to drive too. The others had cycle and walking paths on the door step. Hubby is happy so am I. So thats is our 3rd holiday of the year all booked.

Hubby, called Transco from work yesterday and yes it seems we are due compensation but sounds as if they are not going to make it easy. Not sure if I want to do battle with them.

Went for my morning swim. The pool seems to be getting busier and busier, really does take some of the pleasure out if it. Don’t think I will stop going as I still get excited when I smell the pool on my costume as I’m packing my bag.

Had to leave my car unlocked at the pool, as my key is struggling to open the boot and the doors and I did not want to get myself locked out. Really did not fancy walking home from the pool, as it was only 5 % when I looked at temp. I was only lightly dressed and no money on me, just a few 20 pieces for locker. Guess, it needs a new battery. What is it with my car and batteries?

Feeling good today, so have been happy to catch up on my cleaning. My lady from mind cancelled today, so had time on my hands.

Louise, has a day off today and has gone over to the Wirral for the day, with her boyfriend Al. She is calling in here on her way home, be first time Ali has visited. I need to put Archie in a room before they call, as he will charge at Al, then let him back in when Al, is settled. I’m sure he will love him.


Deleted user October 30, 2014

It can't be good to leave the car unlocked while unatended, I hope you get those batteries sort out.

Roseyrays Deleted user ⋅ October 30, 2014

Normally I would never leave my car unlocked. You can't tell by looking at it that it was unlocked. Wing mirrors don't turn in when locked and no buttons inside that go down when locked. I did try 3 times and so it looked as if I had locked it, it felt safe to me. Hubby has found spare key and that works ok. New battery ordered for other key, so all is well that ends well. I have never known a car go through so many key and engine batteries.

Butterfly Angel October 31, 2014

jamez November 02, 2014

I’m not sure of these cars with all the bells and whistles being digital and or activated with a motor, I noticed one of the ladies on one of the painting course, not only unlocking the cars remote but opening the back as well; a lot to go wrong! She dose some very nice detail in her work! Sweetheart’s Mini drops the window a centimetre on the door in use, once the door is closed the glass goes up; apparent it makes opening the doors easily – Germans! Even if the Mini’s are made in Oxford!

Your Hubby’s birthday weekend – week is coming on well!

jamez November 15, 2014

You’ve gone all quiet, I hope all is well! Our Saturday as turned out quite a good day, the forecast of two days away have changed, the wet and windy with thunder weather as gone else where. (c8

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.