Things in Never Say Never

  • Oct. 29, 2014, 7:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Things are fine here. The sads have lifted some.

I have not been fired from Pilates yet. But it is still nerve-wracking and a whole lot of nonsense for a job that’s just four hours a week. I cannot tell if people like me or plan to avoid me when they ask, “Is this going to be your regular class from now on?”

This is the last week of a big project I have been working on for two months. I am ready for it to be over but also hope that it’s going to be four times a year as originally discussed. Because money.

Yesterday I picked up two new clients – one corporate and one editorial. This is very good news and will feed me in different ways.

Stephen and I are going to Northern California for a week. We are leaving Saturday and are very excited. We will be staying in four places: SF, Sonoma, Napa, and Bodega Bay. His dickish moments are fewer and fewer, and this past weekend we made some really significant progress in our relationship. That feels good.

I booked a ticket to go to Alabama for a week at Thanksgiving. I need to see my grandparents, and when I sent the airline confirmation to my dad, brother, and stepmother, they all replied like they’d just won the lottery. I’ll see them a few days and then take a few days down at the beach.

That’s it, I guess. Just stuff. Life. Not naps. Not ice cream sundaes or – well, I was about to type trips to the beach, but there are two trips to the beach up there. So lucky me. For serious. I’ll go put on my grateful pants now. xx


Satine October 29, 2014

Ooh, have fun in NorCal! I need an SF trip soon too. Glad you're feeling a bit happier too. xx

Ginger Snap October 29, 2014

I'm so happy to read this. This is all good stuff! I miss you lots, even though I've been so sporadic with hanging out. I will be ready for walks when I'm back from China!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.