make plans, break plans in keeping it postive

  • Oct. 28, 2014, 7:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Since I joined Club Free Time and Meet-Up, I have so MUCH to do. I feel guilty if I don’t do at least SOMETHING each day.

Then there’s the scheduling - time for travel, time for a meal, time to do necessary errands.

I thought I’d go to a concert after work (free of course!). But since I’d gotten the bus that takes me home… well… I went to a supermarket I haven’t been to in YEARS. There are 4 markets (not counting the farmers’ market that’s open today, Tuesday) within walking (and lugging) distance.

I went in and found items that were not available at other markets (there’s an instant coffee that has cinnamon in it - Cafe de la Olla - by Nestle). I bought two bags of items, then stopped at the farmers’ market for some squash and a street vendor of produce for bananas (5/$1).

So I am home and hate going back out. I have to work again tomorrow… so that’s my activity of the day.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.