Best laid plans in keeping it postive

  • Oct. 26, 2014, 8:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I DID go to the art lecture. They last an hour and are on-going, so I’ll be back there next week.

I tried to go to the “street fair” - it was non-existent. But I got to wander through lower Manhattan - Canal Street: to the tune of “watches, handbags, purses”… over and over; Hester Street - walking East - through Little Italy, Chinatown (had lunch - eggplant), Lower East Side (not as much going on as there used to be). I was reminded of men in my neighborhood huddled around a table while some people play a game - by me it is dominoes, in Chinatown, it’s Mah-Jong. Same dynamic.

I did a LOT of walking, finally found a bus to take me to the bus to take me home. I skipped the concert as there were too many hours to wait.

I did some more shopping… I hoard food for the winter in case the weather gets lousy. Brought home more canned beans.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.