My Saturday in Im new

  • Oct. 24, 2014, 11:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I live alone. Family lives 1200 km away so I go home every third weekend. (3 day weekend) So I have fairly mundane weekends.

Today was no different.

slept in til 8.30 am.
Put on wash and dishwasher
down to local cafe for breakfast at 9.00am
Off to hardware then shopping.
Home to poison some weeds
Planted a strawberry plant.
hung out wash
Talked to kids on phone.
read
Now its 3.00 pm and I wonder where day went lol

quite a lonely day.


January Child October 25, 2014

Funny isn't it.. when it's not a choice it's hard.. however I'm quite enjoying my saturday to myself.. doing what I want when I want... however I know that my family are coming back tonight so that's what makes me enjoy it.... 1200km is a long way.. must be hard to live like that. It's been a while.. your kids must be not so little anymore!

Deleted user October 25, 2014

Well I live with family and my weekends aren't quite that adventurous either.

Deleted user October 25, 2014

:( Sorry to hear of your loneliness.... What about friends in the area? Someone you can grab a drink or a movie with?

thesunnyabyss October 25, 2014

it's difficult when you are used to your family around,

big hugs my friend!

Deleted user October 27, 2014

Its hard to be so far away. I can imagine the loneliness. Take care.

Deleted user October 27, 2014

Maybe you should find a hobby to meet some friends.

Chaosindreams October 27, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.