Points of info! in the start of the next part... Autumn 2014.

  • Oct. 24, 2014, 10:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. Tally’s race. It didn’t happen but not because of her. In the west side of our town there is a large(ish) country park, next to it is a school. They almost share a name. The difference is that the school is ‘Country’ Park ACADEMY. I knew the race was at the academy, I knew this from the information that i received from school. I got my class to send positive thoughts to tally on the afternoon, then I received a message from the girls’ school… “I’m really sorry about the mix up with the race, I’m really, really sorry. We will try to organize another one later in the year.” I was allowed leave work early (admittedly only five minutes early) to get to the bottom of this. I stopped at the (girls’ school) head’s office to find out what was going on -of course you’ve already figured out haven’t you? They were dropped at the park, not the academy. The buses left and the teachers weren’t local therefore didn’t realise how close they were to the academy…

Tally was okay about it at first but later they’re was a huge meltdown which I can only say was inward emotions letting themselves out because she hasn’t had that big a meltdown in a very long time.

I hope they’re is another opportunity and they don’t fuck it up.

  1. Plantar fasciitis. It’s been waving hello to me, which I’ve put down to work shoes. As insanely comfortable as they are, they have a slight heel which has been assisting with the tightening of my Achilles tendon. I bought some second hand doc marten shoes and since wearing them the feelings have all but gone! They leave me with a numb little toe so they’re not perfect but will do until our money evens itself out - four weeks on little money followed by six weeks with none on our childminding/teaching assistant transition obviously taken their toll. Once we can justifiably spend extra money again I shall get better fitting flat shoes.

  2. First school holidays of freedom. We’re on day 2 off our first holidays of no other kids and it’s good so far. I haven’t missed anything about my previous job yet. I love the classroom, getting know all the kids and how each one responds best, as well as the little groups with whom I work. Being part of a team. I still feel a little lost and have successfully become good colleagues (I wouldn’t use the word ‘friends’) with nearly everyone. The one person who has chosen to not like me is fine, her choice and no loss for me.

We’ve loosely organised some things to do for this week, and we’ve been out on bikes, hung out, watched t.v. and just enjoyed our time (so far).

  1. Guinea pigs. And of course, had fun with the piggies. These are the guinea pigs from my class at school. They usually go home with my teacher but she’s away this week. She asked if we would like them and the girls are loving feeding them and holding them :-)

And that is about it!


Deleted user October 24, 2014

That does suck about the race... hopefully they'll make up for it later.
Enjoy your holidays with only your girls! What a change!

thesunnyabyss October 24, 2014

I love that you love your job, total awesomeness!!!

Life Is For Living October 24, 2014

That is a shame about the race, but hopefully they have another in the near future!

~Twinkle~ October 24, 2014

Poor Tally :( Enjoy your half term! x

January Child October 25, 2014

ahhh man how disappointing...

we had guinea pigs for a while when we were younger and I loved them! so cute... unfortunately our dog got into their cage and killed them.. that was pretty traumatic at the time!!!! Especially as he left as trophies by out back door... took me a while to get over that one as a kid I can tell you! lol

Food Master October 25, 2014

Wow, you have a lot going on... So sorry about Tally.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.