Aquarius in keeping it postive

  • Oct. 23, 2014, 4:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

One of the attributes of my sign is the joy taken in shocking people - or surprising them (I’ve toned it down lately).

I’ve noticed that, more than most people, I have a broad knowledge of other people’s cultures.

I had a chat with a co-worker yesterday and mentioned how it’s impolite to ask a Chinese person if he/she is Korean. For some historical reason, they REALLY look down on Koreans. I saw her react as if she didn’t expect me to know that.

I’ve stopped people to compliment them on ethnically specific items of clothing - once I use the correct name, they are surprised that I would know it.

Living in NYC, I am in contact with people and cuisines of many ethnicities. I love using my knowledge as a weapon (LOL).


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.