Amazing what a new play list can do in The start of something?

  • Oct. 23, 2014, 2:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

As I mentioned I’m back on the treadmill running and walking.
All through this latest sickness I kept up my kms and as I got better (and still was on sick leave) I upped my kms. Probably wasn’t the best thing to do but I am obsessive by nature and thought I could ”sweat” this sickness out.
Sometimes I read. If I know I’m going for a really long distance I’ll take it slower and I read. It makes the time go quick because I get lost in the book.
Sometimes though I want to sweat and I used to listen to podcasts but if I get music with the right kind of beat (one that matches my steps) I find I can go a lot faster than my body ”feels” like going.
As soon as the beat or thump starts pounding my ear drums I want to move to the rhythm.

On days when I’m working I’ve been getting up at 4.30am and am on the tready by 4.35am. I’m usually sore (From the day before’s running/walking) but as soon as that song comes on the pain has gone! It’s so amazing to me how that happens. Pain is really in the mind sometimes!

Anyhow I got a few more songs to add to my play list now although itunes continues to frustrate me.... I managed somehow to get the songs I want onto my iphone and am already excited about tomorrow morning’s work out.

After that I’ll go to work after having three days off sick leave, and we’re having a morning tea for another girl’s fiftieth birthday. I promised I’d make chocolate balls. They are soooooo delicious and so simple to make… and so heavy in calories!!!
Looking forward to seeing my work peeps…

Tonight I have quartet rehearsal and can’t say I’m looking forward to it. It’s really sad how fast this quartet thing has collapsed. We have shows coming up that we’re completely not ready for. I’m so sick of two girls in particular, not putting any work in. I’m so ready to wash my hands of it all but I won’t do that unless I have some other people to sing with. I need to be able to sing.

I realise it’s hard to think of what to write in here. I’m really quite out of practice!


ermentrude October 23, 2014

Whenever I want to break a pb I listen to Parov Stellar, they never fail me!! X

January Child ermentrude ⋅ October 23, 2014

Just you tubing Parov Stellar now! :)

ermentrude January Child ⋅ October 23, 2014

What do you think? X

January Child ermentrude ⋅ October 23, 2014

I actually really like it!! Have never heard anything like it before. Not sure I could work out to it but definitely is going to be on my driving play list!! Thanks for the introduction! :)

aussie_powers October 23, 2014

Hello!

whowhatwhere October 23, 2014

Such a shame that 2 of the girls are flaking. You used to love it so much and do so well.

Satine October 23, 2014

Aww. feel better and keep running...xx

Complicated Disaster October 24, 2014

I watch TV during my morning training. I might give music a go! xx

January Child Complicated Disaster ⋅ October 24, 2014

I use to do the same! and I still do it from time to time, it's good to have variety... Now, I just keep music for those times when I know i'm going to need a boost :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.