clearing it out! in keeping it postive

  • Oct. 22, 2014, 1:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

After being in the classroom for over 30 years, I find I still have tons of teaching material in the apartment. Yet, having retired over 5 years ago, I realized I have NO interest in teaching.

So, I’ve been posting what’s available on a facebook group for teachers. I sent out tons of phonics work a few months ago. Now, I am starting to gather work for a kindergarten teacher who has pretty much NOTHING. I filled one box already… time to assemble and fill more boxes. SO glad to get this stuff OUT of my apartment.

I am sending books, workbooks, worksheets, art supplies, classroom supplies, etc. I hope she’ll be able to use it.


MemoryFails October 24, 2014

Sounds like a lot of clutter. Good luck on getting rid of it. That is such a nice thing you are doing for that teacher! (hugs) <3

Darcy0207 from OD MemoryFails ⋅ October 24, 2014

Yep, lots of clutter. I have 5 large boxes to go out. Glad to do it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.