Let me just list stuff. in A New Beginning

  • Oct. 20, 2014, 4:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. I finally completed an astrological birth chart for a gal who asked me to do one back in July. (Since I wasn’t charging her, I told her I’d get to it when I had a chance, which is what I did.) She hasn’t bothered to say anything about it, which leads me to put her into the vast category of “curiousity-seekers who just want someone to pay them some attention.” She may or may not have read through the whole thing, but probably she will NEVER give it any thought nor look at it again. This makes the doing of it a waste of my time....and it did take me a good three-four intense hours.

  2. Two of her covenmates have asked me to do theirs also, and I said I would. But I am much less in the mood to do them now. I will do them, though. It might actually MATTER to one or even both of them.

  3. That small annoyance aside, I am still feeling very energized from that one sick day I took from work, the week before last. I found out that a couple of my co-workers found it funny (more like “something to make fun of”) that I called in sick because I had a cramp in my leg. Well damn! Next time, I shall damn well tell The Boss that she doesn’t need to tell the co-workers WHAT my ailments are! I remember one day last year, one of them, Lori, came to work with some kinda cramp or something in her leg and she gimped around all day. Good for her if that’s what she wants to do, but I have accumulated sick days, and I’m not coming to work if I’m in pain. Some people are just a pain in the ass.

  4. My late Brother, a regular churchgoer, used to say that some people are even a pain in God’s ass! ;o) !! I kinda think it’s sacrilegious to refer to a deity as having an, um, ass, though! Not anything one would ever be punished, per se, for, but still! A former friend used to address the Goddess as “Mom,” and I liked that even less! But I DO have my few things I’m persnickety about!

  5. (continued next day....oy!!) Anyhow, back to that damn natal chart. She emailed me, all bubbling over with twitterpation like she is, and said that she’s had her chart done by computer online once and it had said that her Ascendant is Libra, but she is going to believe what I say. I was like “ooooooh noooooo.... please tell me I didn’t make a frickin’ MISTAKE!!!!!” Went back over it and sure-e-friggin-nuff, I had neglected to take damn daylight savings time into account, so her whole chart that I did is off by a damn HOUR. Well OF COURSE I have to do it over, and that pisses me off, because who has time for that???? But it is my fault, so I’m not going to punish her by not re-doing it. Oy, oy, OY.

  6. I finally had a meeting with my HPS Dar, and Annie, to discuss my degree work. It didn’t exactly go as I had planned, but still, I came home excited and inspired. Dar asked me if I’d be interested in taking over head editorship of our quarterly ASW newsletter, The Spinning Wheel! I have been Paul LaPosta’s assistant with it for a couple years, but Paul hasn’t been doing anything with it this year! Nothing at all! Ya know, editorship of The Spinning Wheel is really THE LAST THING I NEED, but even so, I said yes. :oO !! Like Wendy said when I told her about it, it would be an honor, and ya just don’t turn down honors. Besides, it’s
    about service. We should step up to the plate, when there are things that we are probably the best-suited for. Annie also asked me if I’d take over our coven’s FB page, and I said yes. Dar said that that is exactly what Leadership looks for, in choosing people to elevate in the ranks of leadership.....people will do things. They need me to do things because I am extremely proactive.

  7. sigh Well, I could write more, but that would not be getting Marlena’s natal chart re-done. So I will end my entry here, and wish you a happy week!

hugs and blessings,
Nicky


Deleted user October 20, 2014

Maybe you could set a nominal fee for doing charts. Then there is a pay-off for you.
I personally know that you put lots of effort into doing them thoroughly.

Here I am again! October 21, 2014

I know; you are right. I just hate to turn people down, and that is my own fault. I'm going to have to work on that, because my time IS worth something.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.