Northern Beauty. in A New Beginning to an Old Story.

  • Oct. 20, 2014, 9:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m writing this on my phone so I pre-apologize for any epic autocorrects that may occur. We have a love-hate relationship going on. Steady for many, many years.

Any who. I’m up north working. I was born and raised up North and I’ve honestly forgotten how absolutely beautiful it is. I’ve been spoiled by the big city lights, traffic, congestion, etc. I’m loving the open space, the fresh air, the incredible morning sunrises that paint the sky in colors I forgot existed. The wildlife at my front door. Eeeeek. I just love it. Oh, and you can’t forget the night sky - the millions if stars that are very bright, not drowned out by man-made lights. Ahhh, I’m in love.

That being said, I miss home. Not the city but the people. So I guess I miss family, family is home to me.

3 days left, then I’m home for a few days. Get my love-fix before I come back up here. :)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.