Empty nest syndrome in Fiddling with my new set of keys.

  • Oct. 30, 2013, 7:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

OD is that old childhood home that you just don't want to leave. You can't fathom leaving even though there is a mold problem, the appliances are old and falling apart, and the house is outdated. Hell it's almost completely dilapidated. You. just. don't. want. to. leave. It's not logical, but it's just how it is. it's the memories, man.

I've been there since 1999. Holy hell, batman.

I haven't written over there in a long time although I visit the site daily. It has gotten harder and harder to sign in, to pull up the favorites page, to read my favorites, etc.

I'm here, though. Let's stick with the house metaphor and says that it's a bit uncomfortable and smells like new paint, but I can see that the wall right there is a great place to hang my favorite picture. So, I'm off to hunt for my people. Maybe I'll even write here, for a change, there's an idea!


Out of Context October 30, 2013

I feel the same way! I just switched over today and I don't know how I feel about it yet..

MrsJess Out of Context ⋅ October 30, 2013

It's weird, right?! I really like this comment format, though. Fun.

kalakri October 30, 2013

I feel the same way. But I like the feel of the fresh start this place gives.

MrsJess kalakri ⋅ October 30, 2013

Agreed! AND it works! Regularly!

noooncy. October 30, 2013

I found you on the main page! yay!

MrsJess noooncy. ⋅ October 31, 2013

Yay!!! So many people are here, it's exciting!

Avalon October 30, 2013

It's good to have you here! ^_^

MrsJess Avalon ⋅ October 31, 2013

Thank you, gorgeous :)

Nash October 31, 2013

Howdy, and welcome.

MrsJess Nash ⋅ October 31, 2013

Howdy, stranger!! Xxoo

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.