Oh Banana.... in All kinds of nonsense spewing forth

  • Oct. 19, 2014, 10:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Banana is our cat. Actually, our daughters cat....she got him in college and has brought him home to love. His full name is Banana Hammock.....yes, I am serious!

He is a house cat, not an outdoor cat. He is also a Houdini cat, able to escape anything.

Last night, he ran out the door, leaving plenty of scratches on my hands in his wake....

Since he has his front paws declawed, he is pretty defenseless and since we have a pack of feral cats that roam our neighborhood, I was in a panic. Hubby and I walked the neighborhood searching for him. It was cold, damp and dark outside.

I thought I saw him running thru a neighbors yard so I took off after him, calling his name and waving the flashlight like a crazy woman....it wasn’t him, it was a skunk....I ran the other way very quickly!

We couldn’t find him anywhere and I was so upset and worried!

After 1 1/2 hours, just as we were going out again to look for him, he just appeared at the back door. Hubby opened the door and he strolled in with that “hey dudes, what’s going on ” look on his little kitty face.

I wanted to pick him up and hug him but really thought I might just squeeze him a little too hard!

He spent the rest of the night curled up in a blanket, sleeping....recovering from his adventure.

Silly kitty!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.