Weird thing happened in 2024

  • May 16, 2024, 11:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My husband likes the Young Sheldon series. Me not so much. Sheldon and Mary irritate me and quite frankly make me angry, but that’s for another time, but he likes it, so I watch it if we are in the same room.

Tonight was the episode with the fathers funeral. I’m not going to lie, it was hard to watch, after losing my own father in 2019 to cancer, it was difficult to watch. But weird things kept happening after the show was over.

A fan in our bathroom, the kinds that stops it from getting foggy, that hasn’t worked in ten years came on by itself. The switch was off. If it was turned on it made horrible noises, loud noises. It just came on by itself. That switch was not on, when I turned it off the switch was on.

The second thing was when we turned the tv off. A couple of minutes later it turned back on by itself. The remote wouldn’t turn it off, the button on the tv wouldn’t turn it off. I had to unplug it to get it to turn off. It was strange.

My mother would say it was my dad, that he knew how much I was thinking about him and the day he died and all the regrets I have and just everything, but I don’t think so. I don’t know that I believe people can come back. I believe there is something after death, energy can’t be destroyed, only changed. I don’t feel like he would come back. He was sick, and he was tired, and he was in so pain, and I wouldn’t want him to come back to the place that he suffered so much in. There have been other times when I’ve been worse, more depressed, sobbing alone into a pillow.

There was a time when I sat in my running car in the closed garage, and seriously considered just letting my car run, and he didn’t come during those times. What would make this time so different than other times when I was much worse, when I wasn’t just watching a television show that made me remember. I don’t know. I just know I wish I hadn’t watched the stupid show, if I hadn’t then maybe I wouldn’t be in the dark at my computer desk alone crying at midnight.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.