Whew! in Just me!

  • Oct. 18, 2014, 10:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

One of my granddaughter’s teachers left the school on Monday, so I was called in to sub. While I was there, they asked me if I would be willing to continue to sub while they decide who to hire permanently. I know the teacher (they have 2 in each classroom) would love it if I stayed forever, and of course Caroline would, too. We’ll have to see! I have not had full Montessori training, so if that’s what they want, I will not be offered the job, unless I take that. So we’ll see!


crystal butterfly October 19, 2014

Can you take classes or training on-line while you are subbing?

hotjavy crystal butterfly ⋅ October 19, 2014

They have summer courses every summer about an hour away. It would be difficult because of the grandchildren. You have to be there about 6 weeks. There are online courses, as well, but I'm not sure if the school recognizes those. I need to check into that.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.