That was a disappointment in Another Open Diary refugee

  • Oct. 18, 2014, 7:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Did a table at the community yard sale at a local church today… I’d hoped to have a good turnout because it’s a well-established church and I thought it was fairly large, but it turns out their publicity was pretty much non-existant and hardly anybody showed up even though the weather was perfect. Ten people wanted to buy my walker, but nobody actually shelled out the money for it so I had to lug it home again (okay, one person tried to buy it for twenty bucks, but I refused to go lower than $40 so it didn’t sell - that thing is brand new and almost never used!)… and NOBODY bought any of my art or cards, even though everyone said how lovely it all was… sigh. I’d hoped to make enough for groceries and/or to buy the pink walker that I saw in Walgreens ($60) but I only made $30. That covered the stall fee (ten bucks) and a chicken dinner and it was gone. We donated some of our ‘junk’ to the animal aid thrift store on the way home, and I brought all the artwork and the walker home again.Oh well, that’s the way the cookie crumbles… anyone want to buy a hand-drawn or collaged art piece? Or an animal-lovers mini scrapbook album? I have a lot of artwork looking for a good home…


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.