Enjoying my part time job in keeping it postive

  • Oct. 18, 2014, 9:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Most of the time I am free. A couple of time a week, I am called in to work. This week I worked two 1/2 days… There’s nothing for next week, then two 1/2 days the following week.

When I work on Fridays, I buy my 1/2 (?) price ticket to a Saturday matinee on Broadway. Tomorrow I will go to see “The Last Ship” - the production written by Sting.

On the way home today, I stopped at the wonderful Indian buffet, Sapphire. I love the food… I get to read… and eavesdrop on the people at the next table. I am assuming they were on a first date since each one kept discussing their life experiences and successes. They were my age or older… so there’s hope yet… LOL.

After lunch, I walked 1/2 mile to Trader Joe’s - bought groceries for a week or so. Then the bus home.

I enjoy my work, and enjoy the extra money it brings in.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.