"You're it!" in the start of the next part... Autumn 2014.

  • Oct. 17, 2014, 12:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The school I work at finishes at 1.30 on Fridays. That isn’t to say the staff can go home, although the head often disappears pretty early…

Our Fridays are divided pretty evenly, a third of them we can leave at the same time as the kids, a third of them are for catching up on admin jobs and a third of them we work in the after school childcare facility. Today was one of my childcare days, there were around twenty kids and the weather was dry while not too cold. We took them outside for a play around and, at one point, a girl said “Mrs Ermentruuuuuude, what can we plaaaaaay?” So I touched her shoulder and yelled “you’re it!

We had such a blast, these kids who usually see me as ‘teacher’, asking them for quiet, to do work, keeping them in at playtime etc were now running, full pelt around the playground after me while I laughed and grinned. I dodged them around the play equipment, they caught me when I wasn’t looking. It was sooooooo much fun!!! Hopefully I will have gained a bit of rapport with the kids that I work with, and if not at least I was able to let off steam and just be me.


Life Is For Living October 17, 2014

The best!

~Twinkle~ October 17, 2014

Awesome! X

Deleted user October 17, 2014

That would have been great fun.

thesunnyabyss October 17, 2014

very awesome!!

Deleted user October 17, 2014

I can't imagine them not loving you, even in the classroom. How fun though, to play with them. :)

January Child October 18, 2014

yay! :)

Deleted user October 18, 2014

Life needs to be a healthy mix of play and work, fantasy and reality. You embody all that...

Deleted user October 18, 2014

Awww!! :-) :-*

Deleted user October 18, 2014

Aww sounds great - So glad you are enjoying it!

The Tranquil Loon October 20, 2014

glad you got some fun time in . Tjat's important.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.