Corn Maze in In the Meadow

  • Oct. 16, 2014, 9:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This weekend we went to a corn maze. The maze was on a farm between Buffalo and Rochester. We first went through the small maze. Then we decided we were ready for the large maze. There were signs with questions about agriculture in the maze, and if you got the correct answer, there was an arrow pointing in the right direction. If you got it wrong, the arrow pointed to a dead end. I got some of the questions wrong, even though I spent a lot of time on my grandparents’ farm growing up. Guess I have to brush up on my agricultural skills.

We spent a while in the maze and then found the entrance again. We decided to go back into the maze and try to find the exit. It was a nice day and there were quite a few people in the maze. Most of them were as lost as we were. There were three women that I thought were college students. They thought the kids were really cute, so the kids got some attention. After wandering around in the maze for about an hour we were tired. We never did find the exit. We just went out the entrance. The three ladies we saw in the maze were sitting by the entrance. They couldn’t find the exit either.

This week I have been doing some sorting of old papers. I had some sort of problem with my bank almost ten years ago. I have no memory of this at all. Weird.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.