The biggest snapper ever! in Walking away and into the New

  • April 14, 2024, 10:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

That’s what dad and the walker said when we were at the pond. Dad was in the middle of explaining something beyond my comprehension with his INTPness and I saw it. Amazing. I interrupted him to point it out and stopped someone passing by to share in the experience because it’s really rare. It was bigger than the one I helped at the pond around here. Then there were whole logs of turtles basking in the sun. LOVE to see them. Timmers sent so many of them today. Thank you :)

Either I got glutened or contaminated by whatever extra ingredients they put in Udi submarine sandwich bread, or my shedding energy is wearing off and I’m finally feeling the eclipse. It was after meditation that my headache began. If I had used amethyst, that makes sense, but rose quartz? Even with crying and the release it was there. I checked and my third eye is struggling a little but still open. Now it’s a full blown migraine and it will take at least an hour for my extra strength tylenol to kick in. I can’t take anything else because they’re NSAIDs. Hope the melatonin helps me sleep it off.

Today felt like my first quarter moon experience, but that’s actually schedule for tomorrow. Not for me but everyone actually. The first card is dealt for the moon cycle in Aries in change your life energy of the eclipse. I was looking up women’s groups to find some other option than the costly one I would be going into blindly. Found one. Great! Then I found that my former and very distinguished clt is a very active member. She would remember me for sure. And so then I played the scenarios and attempted to figure out how to contact one of the group leaders. Checked in with my social worker friend and she advised not to even try if there’s a chance I would run into her. This is a dang lonely profession and I don’t even live or work in a rural area. I don’t need a career processing group. I need something for Kara and Mandy to balance their cognitive distortions that has nothing to do with career. I couldn’t care less about toast masters and women who are small business owners or make six figures. No. And I do NOT want to join the feminist crowd. I’ve always disagreed with that personally and think then women should start respecting men more. And back to feeling disconnected. It sucks because it was a spiritual place and it would have been perfect. The universe blocked it for a reason and I don’t know why. But here I am actually eager to connect and it makes me want to give up. Will not, but the urge is still there.

I shared the pictures of the turtles with T and wondered if he had gone to his card game. As I’m cleaning up my place, it feels like a waste…like I could be exerting my energy into a place with someone. It still matters though.

Positives:
seeing dad- still considering doing the small road trip to see his friend that was just moved away by her family…he’s not going to be around too long and it’s something kind I could do maybe. Lot’s to think about on that.

The TURTLES!!!! :)

Made a new dessert with fruit, honey, df yogurt and melted chocolate and then refrozen. Something new.

Being a good cat mama and remembering to give Hershey his dewormer and probiotic

Having people to confide in

Saw 911 today…why?
Hey it’s okay…
love


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.