Schizophrenic mom,slave work,lies and manipulation in Just Life

  • April 13, 2024, 3:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Since my mom’s schizophrenia diagnosis she refuses to do anything for herself. I pay her bills I clean her hoarder house she destroyed. I run her chores I pay for her at restaurants. She refuses to carry her own ID or money she said that my job. I have been training her dog and trying to take her feral cat. I take her animals to the vet. I do every damn thing I even work early in the mornings. Mom and my husband stay up all night and sleep most of the day.

When mom announced I needed to go get her taxes to be done I told her some things she has to do on her own. My mom said I am her slave anything she doesn’t want to do is my job. I lost my temper my husband and I told her get off her lazy ass quit using schizophrenia as an excuse not to be responsible. She screamed but I am her slave I do what she says. I looked at her and told her go fuck yourself.. she looked shocked. I told her go get your hair brushed get dressed we are getting her taxes done.

Mom swore she arranged for me an appointment to get my taxes done. We looked for my appointment with the secretary for mom to inform me that she lied and she thought it was the only way I take her to get her taxes done. She lies to me so much I am surprised she even admitted she did it. By the way I run all her chores of course I would have ran her to pay her taxes.

My husband suggested me to take mom and my brother Tom out to eat. They of course expected me to pay for it. My husband Talan refused to go. I knew he was staying home to get high on weed and play videogames. I had to get him some chicken and rice and deliver it to the house for him..

I had mom go by her house. Playing the victim she said she can’t stand it here without my father. Crocodile tears went down her face. I brought her into her house to see how badly she destroyed her house. She didn’t want to pet the dog she abandoned or the cat. She cried asking me to get Baby off of her. I told her pet her rat terrier Baby misses her. I gave moms feral cat Shy cat treats. Mom pet her cat. Mom said she can’t live here this is where Dad died. I asked her when I am done cleaning her mess will she move back into her house? Mom looked insulted I ask.

Tom was wanted to tear moms couch apart in the house to find the money she hoard in it. He wanted to steal mom’s money..again. I sat there annoyed he never visits mom unless he can take something. He stole mom’s truck over 2 years ago destroyed it after he destroyed the apartment mom gave him. Him and mom says I can clean their mess..Tom caught me talking to my husband to beg Mom for the trailer that it has no power no water and no floor. Mom agreed for him to have it. Tom won’t listen when I tell him the judge gave Tom nothing in the inheritance and moms schizophrenia stops her from selling her goods or giving them away. Legally she isn’t allowed to sign official papers or sell anything. Tom doesn’t want to go to a judge he won’t listen when I say the judge makes the final decision.

I am tired of talking and not being heard. I don’t want to put mom in a nursing home. She is living in my house but she runs her mouth to her family playing the victim for attention. So many people forget that is a characteristic of schizophrenia maybe it’s time for her to visit her psychiatrist. She has been avoiding him..


Last updated April 13, 2024


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.