Comment notification update in Site Updates

  • Oct. 15, 2014, 9:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

A popular request was to add replies to other people in a user’s entry as part of the comment listing. That update has been added! So you will now see ALL comments left on your entries, not just the ones that are direct replies to you (unless it’s a private comment directed towards someone else).

My first attempt at this nearly choked the database to death. I had to make a couple of changes on the back end to prevent Evil Queries of Certain Death (EQCD, yes I just made that acronym up). So let me know if you run into any problems, or notice the site slowing down when loading comments.

So you may notice the phrase ”in reply to somone else’s comment” instead of ”in reply to your comment” in the listing. And there you have it!


Deleted user October 15, 2014

Thank you. Is there anyway we can get spell check and change the background of each entry?

Life Is For Living October 15, 2014

Thank you, Sir!

Silverstar46 October 16, 2014

Sweet!!! Thanks!!

Etoile Filante October 16, 2014

Oooh good one!!! I meant to request this and forgot!!! xXx

patrisha October 16, 2014

Thank you! I am waiting for the ability to get rid of the commercials! It is not that they are all that intrusive. It is just that they try to get me to buy the same thing I have just bought. I mean common sense should be applied here. If I have just bought a pair of shoes from Zappo's, am I going to buy exactly the same pair again?

Lepetit pumpkinesque October 16, 2014

Word.

RoseS October 16, 2014

Thanks for all your work here!

simple mind RoseS ⋅ October 16, 2014

You're welcome!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.