dreary day in Hi This is Kat!

  • April 10, 2024, 1:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Tucker Tom’s 1st birthday party is about a month away! Everything needs to be perfect :) I am working on this sign to let people know the party is in the back yard via the gate not front door....

Pool opened today…is was a rainy dreary day… usually this is my favorite day but it is hard to see the beauty thru the rain drops. Water is a little foggy still… should look good by tomorrow. Sticks are EVERYWHERE not so much from the storm but from me sweet little squirrels! They cut tons of limbs to make nests or to open an area up. Usually under this tree is the worst. This is the third tome I have raked up limbs this spring!

We had a full team to open 4 to open and two to check heater.... lol
I think they are actually training new ones for the pool opening crunch… thinking probably a 10th of this area has pools? This one younger guy maybe 25 to 30 was asking questions about my water fountain… he loved it and made me feel good and he was all about my statues… funny young people usually do not appreciate statues. He said my yard inspires him… he wanted to know where to buy a fountain like that… I told him but he will not like the price… I was thinking about putting one up front but the price changed my mind LOL


Jodie April 10, 2024

I wish where I lived the yard looked as good as yours. I just don't get why people hate doing yard work.

theKat Jodie ⋅ April 11, 2024

not so much people hate doing yard work it is just very pricy to get a yard to this point if there were no pool, statues, plants and lawn furniture.... it would just be a normal yard

Jodie theKat ⋅ April 11, 2024

I know but then you also have some help so that helps. I would get my yard in some good looking order but I don't think I should have to pay for something that I don't own. I just rent.

theKat Jodie ⋅ April 11, 2024

most rentals do not keep up their lawn... unless it is high dollar rentals and then most people who can afford that high rent would just buy

Jodie theKat ⋅ April 11, 2024

true.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.