making things pretty in Hi This is Kat!

  • April 7, 2024, 2:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am repairing and painting my water fountain today. it is metal and over the years it has rusted small holes in it. It is completely just cosmetic but I wanted it to look new again. I bought some metal bond…and repaired all the holes… It needs to dry the rest of the day so I can sand it down smooth so I can paint it.

There was no reason I could not go ahead and get the rest of the fountain painted…

After it is all shinny black I am going to put gold rub paint to highlight the lion heads. I am excited to see the finished results.

here is what the brushed gold will look like… not finished painting the black but want to see how it looked
The neighbors found 3 baby squirrels and put them in my back yard to keep them away from traffic and there is plenty for them to eat with all the acorns


Last updated April 07, 2024


Jodie April 07, 2024

It looks good....

crystalrose April 07, 2024

Cute squirrels and cool fountain

queenofegypt April 07, 2024

Looks great so far!

Aww, babies! 💜

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.