dishwasher died in Hi This is Kat!

  • April 4, 2024, 6:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I guess after you live in a house 11 years everything breaks in the same year? Pool liner last year and pool cover, pool pump and pool heater, both a/c heating units and now the dish washer! Glad we have the money cause I would hate to think about charging that stuff! that was probably 45 ,000 worth of replacements! we went and bought a new Kitchen aid dishwasher because I wanted it to match. The salesman told us that dish washers only last about 5 to 8 years… our last one was 14 years old so I hope by buying the better one it will pay off????

This area is a little nook where are hose is stored. I am getting ready to redo it with an little pathway…

Spring is still pretty even on a grey day....

Monday I have an early morning dentist appt. I am having my sinus on my left side raised and having three implants placed.... this has been such a long long process! had the teeth pulled last fall and I had to have bone graft so I had to wait about 6 months for that to heal… and I think I have to wait a few months before they can actually place the death on them! It will be worth it but slow process at least it is close to being over.
I am in hopes to be home before the big eclipse… if not no biggie. It would be cool to watch but I won’t really care if I don’t get to see it

Jo is still drinking and still sleeping a lot.... I really did not expect either of those to change :(


Jodie April 04, 2024

The dishwasher I have was used to start with and now it has a tiny bit of water around the seal. When I got it I told her and she said it's not a big deal but I am seeing a tiny bit more and I am wondering when it will flood. Congrats on your new dshwasher and I hope it will work for many many years.

queenofegypt April 05, 2024

We lived in our old house for close to 15 years and went through 3 dishwashers! We moved into a brand new house with a brand new dishwasher a little over a year ago so hopefully it lasts awhile. I hope yours does, too!

I scheduled my day so I could be home for the eclipse on Monday. lol. We had 100% totality in 2017 and will only see something like 81% totality this time, but that’s still enough for a cool experience!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.