Undaunted in Dancing Sideways Is More Fun: A Collection Of Original Poetry And Songs

  • Aug. 7, 2013, 2:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

His naked, undaunted body,
Fluid and slender,
Pours out over the bed.
Anticipation
Drips from his skin,
This body of his,
Glistening with expectation...
"I have waited for this all my life..."
But this moment...
It is borne of a forbidden hunger...
So many would defile these thoughts
With their narrow hatred...
"Come, lay beside me..."
But like him,
I will surrender.
To this sacred hunger.
And a love that heaven deems holy...
No matter.
What the loudly narrow decree...
This is our time,
And this is love's law,
And like this man,
I eill be,
Now...Always...
Nakedly
Undaunted.



©2013 by the author in his own name.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.